Skip To Main Content

News & Features

ASO 2016 Best Online Colleges logo

ECC, MCC recognized by (ASO), a leading resource for online learning and college accreditation information, has released its annual rankings for the 2015-2016 Best Online Colleges in the nation. Of the eight Iowa community colleges that made this year’s list, Ellsworth Community College in Iowa Falls ranked 4th and Marshalltown Community College ranked 7th. “We wanted to highlight…

Chris Duree receives NCMPR Award

Duree, IVCCD Marketing earn NCMPR honors

Dr. Chris Duree, IVCCD Chancellor, received the Pacesetter of the Year Award at this week’s National Council for Marketing & Public Relations (NCMPR) District 5 conference in Lincoln, NE. The award recognizes “a president or CEO at a two-year community or technical college or district office who has demonstrated leadership and support in the area…

Flag presented to Conrad Dejardin

IACCT Board presents flag to Conrad Dejardin

The Iowa Association of Community College Trustees (IACCT) Board of Directors presented retiring IACCT Board member Conrad Dejardin of Marshalltown with a state flag that was flown at the Iowa Capitol in recognition and thanks for his 17 years of service to Iowa’s community colleges. Dejardin served as Vice President of Continuing Education & Community…

Barb Wright award photo

IVCCD presents outstanding service and longevity awards

Nine individuals received Ambassador of the Year/Outstanding Service Awards and 20 employees were recognized for their years of service at the annual Iowa Valley Community College District (IVCCD) staff in-service day earlier this week. The employees represent all units of IVCCD, including Ellsworth Community College (ECC), Marshalltown Community College (MCC), Iowa Valley Continuing Education (IVCE),…

Chris Duree receives IACCT Award

Dr. Chris Duree receives 2015 IACCT Chief Administrator Award

Iowa Valley Community College District Chancellor Dr. Chris Duree was presented with the 2015 Iowa Association of Community College Trustees (IACCT) Chief Administrator Award at the IACCT annual conference in Ottumwa last week. The award was presented by IVCCD Board Chairman Conrad Dejardin of Marshalltown. Dejardin noted that Dr. Duree is an extraordinary leader who…

IVCCD Logo Swashes

IVCCD Board recognized for service

“School Boards Strengthen Public Education” is the theme of Iowa’s School Board Recognition Month, being celebrated this month statewide. Serving on the Iowa Valley Community College District (IVCCD) Board of Directors are Larry Johnson of Iowa Falls (District 1); Deb Crosser of Eldora (District 2); Delbert Kellogg of Marshalltown (District 3); Deborah Jones of Clemons…

Dr. Chris Duree and supporters

Chris Duree receives ISU Alumni Achievement Award

Iowa Valley Community College District Chancellor Dr. Chris Duree of State Center was honored with the Alumni Achievement Award presented by Iowa State University’s College of Human Sciences. He received the award at a university-wide ceremony on Oct. 10; the ceremony was part of Iowa State’s Homecoming weekend. ISU representatives noted that Dr. Duree received…

Load More

Featured News

IVCCD Logo Swashes

IVCCD Board nomination papers due July 30