Skip To Main Content

Phi Theta Kappa Honors All-Academic Achievement

DES MOINES – The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize outstanding academic achievement and honor several students with the All-Academic Team designation during a ceremony on March 24, 2021. The ceremony, generally held in Des Moines, will be virtual this year.

“We are proud to have an opportunity to highlight academic achievement,” said Joerg Rochlitzer, Professor of Social Sciences and PTK advisor. “These students have displayed consistently high academic standards throughout their career, and I am confident they will go on to do amazing things post-graduation.”

The Iowa Valley Community College District will induct two students from each school in the District. Honorees include Samuel Seedorf and Olivia Halsey from Ellsworth Community College; Olivia Stone from Marshalltown Community College, and Mandie Martin and Lainey Davis from Iowa Valley Grinnell.

Phi Theta Kappa the official honor society for two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize academic achievement, provide leadership and scholarship opportunities, career training, and prepare students for transfer success.

The Ellsworth Community College (ECC) chapter of PTK has been awarded a five-star rating, the highest possible level for a college to receive. This is the second year ECC has received this distinguished honor.

Related Articles