COVID-19 Update

Check for updates regarding IVCCD’s responses to COVID-19.

At this time, our campuses are open to select students and employees only. Registrations are now being accepted for MCC/IVG and ECC students enrolling in Summer (entirely online) and Fall (on campus and online) courses. Select IVCE courses are slowly resuming as soon as feasible with smaller numbers of students in each class. Thank you for your continued understanding and support!

Skip To Main Content

Legislative Links

Welcome to the Iowa Valley Community College District’s Legislative Links web page. Iowa Valley’s college trustees, faculty/staff, students and other constituents can find links to their legislators in the Iowa Legislature and in Congress, as well as resources for staying informed about key issues and legislation impacting our college district. We also encourage you to check out what’s happening at the Iowa Legislature through the IVCCD Legislative newsletters below.

Iowa Legislative Newsletters

Iowa Association of Community College Trustees (IACCT)

Iowa Valley Legislators

State Legislators Federal Legislators
Sen. Annette Sweeney (R) Sen. Charles Grassley (R)
Sen. Tim Kapucian (R) Sen. Joni Ernst (R)
Sen. Jeff Edler (R) Rep. Abby Finkenauer (D)
Rep. Dave Deyoe (R) Rep. Steve King (R)
Rep. Dean Fisher (R)
Rep. Pat Grassley (R)
Rep. Dave Maxwell (R)
Rep. Mark Smith (D)
Find an Iowa Legislator

Iowa General Assembly


Other Legislative Links

IVCCD Legislative Districts

Director of Governmental Affairs

Cindy Schulte

Cindy Schulte
  • Live Chat